Tagged: 

• This topic has 24 replies, 12 voices, and was last updated 9 months ago by .
Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author
      Erika Shaver-Nelson
      Student

Hi! I am a new student and this is my first post!  I have experienced muffled hearing in one or another of my ears off and on for a couple years now.  There are long stretches where it is ok, and then periods where it feels like it blocks up and I can’t hear very well through that ear.  Wax removal treatments have helped in the past, but not always, and definitely not this time.  There is no pain, but an underwater sound in the ear.  And if I rub my ear, it feels like there is liquid in there.  I suspect that there is some kind of inflammation.  I do have psoriasis, including inside the outer ear cup (don’t know if it goes inside the ear).  It seems to go along with a congested feeling on that side of my head, but I am not congested, i.e. no mucus, etc.  So I have been trying to figure out if there is something I can do herbally to help!  I know, a long post for my first one, but thought I would just put that out there, and see if anyone has had similar experiences or some ideas!

3 users thanked author for this post.
        Harmony
        Student

I’m so sorry, Erika! Have you been to an Ear nose and Throat doc? I find that if I can get a diagnosis, so I really know what’s going on, then I can usually address the situation herbally. But without a diagnosis, I’m shooting in the dark.

I will also ask a doctor for a suggested course of treatment. If he says something like “antibiotics”, then I can head for the garlic, oregano, etc. I find my own herbal version of medication.

1 user thanked author for this post.
            Erika Shaver-Nelson
            Student
            Topic Author