Forums HomeGrown Herbalist Student Forum Introductions, Greetings & Chit Chat Hello’s from NW Missouri! :)

Tagged: 

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Elizabeth Anne Knaack
      Student

Hi,

I have been hiding in the shadows since abt 2016 – I would have had this course finished, but as life would have it, my studies keep getting knocked off course.  This year, I wish to complete this course and become certified.  I have a new study buddy – but even then, I am a big girl and really cannot continue making excuses for not creating pockets of time to study.

For example – two weeks ago, in between both my jobs (one of my jobs is inbound CS – remote), I found the time to watch all 8 of the Harry Potter movies in one week…whilst waiting for calls to come in or after work as my brain completed its daily meltdown into nocturnal oblivion.

This year – I have decided to take back my brain, my home, my garden, and my schooling.  So far, I am doing pretty well at staying focused – when my eyes are open.

I have been administering herbal remedies to myself and my family for about 30 years.  The first remedy I ever made was pine shoot and honey cough syrup that my herbalist recommended to me for my children’s unstoppable coughing when they were ill – the pharmaceutical bottled medicine was 30.00 for 8 oz – and we were on a very fixed budget, aka: poor.

Pine shoots were free and I had honey in the house.  The syrup was so effective, that I started researching other remedies to help my family.  My first herbal book was Back to Eden by Jethro Kloss – I still have it.

I look forward to learning even more – I love this course.

Thank you Doc Jones for creating it – what a blessing it has been to my family.

Elizabeth 🙂

Paula Tuttle
        Student