Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author

Greetings,

I am very excited to learn about plants in their fullness and work for the good and benefit of all.

I live in the Pacific Northwest and love the abundance of what grows here. I look forward to deepening my relationship with nature all around me and being a steward of the land and animals.

Gratefully,

Nicola

2 users thanked author for this post.

I’m a new student and started growing a variety of herbal plants this year for cooking.  I began watching a lot of videos and reading articles only to discover that my flower garden was full of medicine!  This lead to more and more questions and an excitement to grow even more flowers.  Who knew they had so much more to offer than being just downright gorgeous!  So glad I found Doc Jones on YouTube!  Looking forward to being a sponge and soaking up all that plant knowledge!  The journey begins!

2 users thanked author for this post.
      Kaye Reid
      Student

So very glad to see other new students wanting to learn herbalism. I can’t wait to increase my knowledge.. I am so very excited to start!

Kaye Reid

Dr. Patrick Jones
          Homestead Instructor

We’re excited to have you guys along. :0)

Don't use herbs or combine herbs with medications or use them during lactation or pregnancy without talking with your healthcare provider.

Eliza Diener
          Student

Hi! I’m a new student. I just finished my bachelor’s degree and have a few months before I start grad school, so I thought I’d fill this gap time with something I’m familiar with – more school! 😀 I’m very excited to get started here, thanks for having me!

-Eliza

1 user thanked author for this post.
            Susan T.
            Student