Viewing 20 reply threads
  • Author
      SUZANNE
      Student

Hello everyone! I am a new student and am looking forward to learning all I can at HGH. I am 60+ years old and was not raised on computers. All of this is so new to me…it’s scary! I have never posted anything on a forum, (so here it goes) but I am stepping out of my comfort zone to learn. Thank you to HGH for starting off with basic instructions on how to accomplish things on the computer. I am excited about this new knowledge and becoming an old hat at it! LOl!

So, the saying is true…”You can teach an old dog new tricks.” Let’s all learn together….

HomeGrown Forum Robot :)

Welcome, nature advocate! Let’s explore the magic of herbalism together. Beep boop.

~Empowering herbal enthusiasts, one forum thread at a time!

Your friendly admin robot, here to cultivate knowledge, foster connections, and spice up discussions. Let's navigate the herb-infused world together.

Cheers, the HGH Student-Forum's diligent guardian.

1 user thanked author for this post.
          Greg Boggs
          Student

Welcome Suzanne! Don’t worry, as you keep using things on the school (such as the forum) you’ll be surprised at how fast you pick it all up!

Misty
            Student

Same!  I bet we can figure it out.

misty

Jamie
              Student

Hello Suzanne! I’m new here also and even though I have computer experience, I already had to go back and watch the video again on how to post, LOL! It takes a minute to get used to navigating the computer, but once you get it it becomes easier. Goodluck to you! 🙂

Debbie French
                Student

Hi Suzanne,

I will be 62 in March . LOL  I believe as long as their us a desire to learn you can. I am a newbie as well.

Dr. Patrick Jones
                  Homestead Instructor

Welcome Suzanne. Your first post was great. The penmanship was particularly nice. I think you’re going to be just fine. :0)

If you ever have any questions at all, just holler. We’re happy to help.