Forums HomeGrown Herbalist Student Forum Case Studies diagnosed ovarian dysfunction- low progesterone looking for natural assistance

Viewing 2 reply threads
  • Author
      Katie Hughes
      Student

Hi,

I’m a new student and just starting out on this journey but I’m needing some assistance right now. I was diagnosed by my doctor a few years ago with Ovarian Dysfunction- low progesterone. Basically, I make progesterone, just not enough of it and the symptoms are a nightmare every month. I’ve been on HCG- hormone replacement but that got WAY too expensive to continue so I was placed on Birth control. But that has a lot of side effects too so I’m looking for suggestions for a natural approach. Last month I started taking Rhodiola root and Chaste Tree, which was what I found suggested most often for my situation along with certain foods and minerals to add to my diet that could help support my body in it’s own production of progesterone. I would like to have suggestions by individuals here who may be further along in their herbal medicine journey rather than just what I can google. I feel like people here might be more knowledgeable. It’s like google is a big net for a wide range of fish, but I want a smaller net (this forum) for more specific information from people who are actually studying the same thing I am, herbal medicine.

1 user thanked author for this post.
        Dee.MW
        Student