Forums HomeGrown Herbalist Student Forum Introductions, Greetings & Chit Chat Just starting the school and figuring out how to post.

Tagged: 

• This topic has 34 replies, 23 voices, and was last updated 1 year ago by .
Viewing 21 reply threads
  • Author

It’s different using the phone as apposed to using the computer. So I’m trying to figure this out on my phone because I’m not at home. I’m super excited to learn everything I can about medical plants to be able to help family and friends.

Thank you so much for doing this for us Dr. Jones

3 users thanked author for this post.
      Jayne Lemoine
      Student

I am new and trying to learn how to post also. I love learning so this is a good challenge for me.

Brenda Harris
          Student

I am having trouble too.  I guess when we crack the code it will seem simple.

Shannon Nevil
          Student

Hi Jayne,

I am a new student too. Let the journey begin.

Jennifer
              Student

How did you get a picture on your profile? I can’t figure it out! -Jenny

Dr. Patrick Jones
                  Homestead Instructor

Jenny, click up in the upper right corner of the screen where it says “Howdy Jenny”. There is a drop down menu which has “Edit Profile” as one of the options. That’s where you do the picture. :0)

Don't use herbs or combine herbs with medications or use them during lactation or pregnancy without talking with your healthcare provider.

mariasemail7
                Student

Hey everyone! Another newbee, here! 😀 Also super excited to be taking this class!

MariaS

2 users thanked author for this post.
                  mariasemail7
                  Student

Hi Dr. Jones! I was only introduced to you a few weeks ago by Homesteadingfamily’s videos, but the way you manage to make learning so entertaining I just had to take your class. 🙂 Looking forward to it!

MariaS

1 user thanked author for this post.
                    Gwen Wilson
                    Student